Events
Prev MonthPrev Month Next MonthNext Month
Webinar | Essential LinkedIn Strategies for Corporate Board Aspirants
Wednesday, October 19, 2022, 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM CST
Category: National

 

09:30 AM - 11:00 AM (Pacific)
10:30 AM - 12:00 PM (Mountain)
11:30 AM - 01:00 PM (Central)
12:30 PM - 2:00 PM (Eastern)

Register
Zoom invitation will be shared the day before the event.

Overview

This educational and interactive session will offer a comprehensive examination of LinkedIn best practices applied to a corporate board search--from both the candidate and company viewpoints. Attendees will be exposed to new insights in executive branding and learn powerful strategies for positioning their LinkedIn profiles for board consideration. In turn, they will be better able to leverage their professional networks and generate more meaningful engagement with decision-makers at organizations seeking their expertise and skill sets.

Thank you to our National and Gold Chapter Sponsors!

Speakers

             JD Gershbein
Founder | CEO | LinkedIn Brand Strategist
Owlish Communications

Since 2006, JD Gershbein has been at the forefront of the social media conversation. One of the world’s first independent LinkedIn consultants, JD pioneered a model of authentic business communication that serves ambitious professionals striving to make their mark in the Digital Age. As a speaker, facilitator, writer, and media producer, he draws upon his diverse academic background—a fusion of psychology, neuroscience, and the humanities—and the improvisation skills he honed at Chicago’s famed Second City to bridge the knowledge gap that exists between professionals and the virtual world. Widely regarded as a leader in personal branding, social networking, and social entrepreneurship, JD is blazing a trail as one of the most original personalities in the professional development arena.

              Christopher Bertschy
Managing Partner
McCarthy Bertschy & Associates LLC

Chris Bertschy is a founding partner of McCarthy Bertschy & Associates, a prominent Chicago, Illinois-based executive search firm, and has completed search engagements across a broad range of industries and functional disciplines. His representative assignments include corporate and divisional leadership roles, corporate staff positions in public and private companies, senior line and staff level searches in professional services firms, and a variety of VP and C-level roles in the portfolio companies of private equity clients and private investment firms. Chris also serves on the boards of the Human Resources Management Association of Chicago (HRMAC) and the Economic Club of Chicago and partners with many organizations as an advisor on talent and organizational initiatives. Chris received a BS in Finance from the University of Illinois and an MBA from the University of Chicago.

Register