Events
Prev MonthPrev Month Next MonthNext Month
Minnesota Chapter In-Person Event | Financing Options And Important Director Questions
JP Morgan Chase | Star Tribune Bldg | 3rd Fl
650 3rd Ave. South
Minneapolis, MN 55402
Wednesday, October 19, 2022, 7:30 AM - 9:00 AM CST
Category: Minnesota


05:30 AM - 07:00 AM (Pacific)
06:30 AM - 08:00 AM (Mountain)
07:30 AM - 09:00 AM (Central)
08:30 AM - 10:00 AM (Eastern)

Registration

Please note that this is an in-person-only event. Registration is required. 

$ 0   Registration Fee

Agenda

  • 7:30-8:00 networking & registration
  • 8:00-9:00 program
Register

Overview

Board members are tasked with many important responsibilities and one such task includes ensuring ample cash resources necessary to run the business.  This cash may come in the form of equity or debt and directors need to be aware of the impact investors and creditors may have on the business.  Please join us for a review of the different types of financing available to companies is various stages of growth and the important questions directors should be asking when considering financing proposals.   

Thank you to our National Sponsors!

Panelists

      

John Bergstrom

has been a member of over 50 boards of directors including privately-held, publicly-traded, and nonprofit organizations over his 30 year career.   He is a past President and board member of the Minnesota Chapter of National Association of Corporate Directors and is a Certified Director under the NACD program.    John is currently the Fund Manager of Mairs & Power Venture Capital, where he represents the firm on the boards of numerous portfolio companies.   He is a graduate of Gustavus Adolphus College, B.A. Economics, University of Minnesota, M.B.A. Finance, and completed the Kellogg Management Institute at Northwestern University.

      

Allison Gelfman
Executive Director
JP Morgan Chase

Allison is an Executive Director at JP Morgan Chase in the commercial bank advising mainly privately owned companies, but has a wealth of global finance and capital markets experience advising companies in both the public and private sectors.  Allison has provided advice to senior management and owners seeking to leverage public and private capital markets to meet growth objectives, recommending ideal capital structures and developing solutions for efficient, cost effective and low risk banking operations. Allison is a founding Executive Member of local chapter of Private Directors Association sits on the Advisory Board Member of Jewish Family and Children Services, the Advisory Board Member of the Cowles Center (local nonprofit – arts) and is Co-Chair of Women on the Move (JPMC initiative for advancement of females in the workplace and community)

Moderator 

      

Paul Knapp
Managing Director
Saint Paul Properties

Paul has 25 years’ board experience supporting high-growth enterprises, facilitating relationships among investors and family members, driving strategic planning, fostering ownership transition and management succession, and helping companies grow to achieve an exit.

Register