Event List
Prev MonthPrev Month Next MonthNext Month
Webinar | Navigating the US Congress Lame Duck Session
Wednesday, December 07, 2022, 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM EST
Category: DC Metro

10:00 AM - 11:00 AM (Pacific)
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM (Mountain)
12:00 PM - 01:00 PM (Central)
01:00 PM - 02:00 PM (Eastern)

Navigating the US Congress Lame Duck Session

Registration

$00 Member Registration Fee
$30 Non-Member Registration Fee

Register
A Zoom link will be sent before the webinar 

Overview 

After the votes from the US midterm elections are counted, the US Congress returns to work to tackle issues ranging from the economy to taxes to social issues like gay marriage. What happens on Capitol Hill in December can dictate the tone for much of 2023.

Join the PDA DC Metro Chapter for this complimentary virtual session to discuss outcomes with a uniquely DC perspective and the likely board implications for the legislative session.

Thank you to our National Sponsors! 

Thank you to our Chapter Sponsor!

 

Speaker

            

Adam Wolf
Director, Government Affairs and Public Policy
KPMG LLP

 

Adam Wolf joined KPMG’s Office of Government Affairs and Public Policy as a Director in January of 2019 and was promoted to Senior Direct in October of 2022. In this role, Adam represents the firm’s legislative and policy priorities before Members of Congress and relevant regulatory agencies. Prior to joining KPMG, Adam spent eleven years in senior positions in the U.S. House of Representatives. He began his career as a Floor Assistant for Speaker of the House John Boehner and later served as Deputy Chief of Staff and Legislative Director for former Rep. Carlos Curbelo of Florida, a Member of the House Ways & Means Committee. Adam oversaw Rep. Curbelo’s tax, trade, and financial services portfolio during Congress’s consideration of the historic Tax Cuts and Jobs Act in 2017. He was promoted to Rep. Curbelo’s Chief of Staff, managing the DC and South Florida offices while implementing all political and official priorities. A native of Centerville, Ohio now living in Washington, DC, Adam received his bachelor’s degree in Political Science from the University of Dayton and is pursuing a Master of International Public Policy from Johns Hopkins University’s School of Advanced International Studies.

Moderator

            

Dan F. C. Crowley
Partner
K&L Gates

Dan Crowley is a partner in the firm’s Washington, D.C. office. His practice is focused on public policy issues relating to financial services and capital markets, and he leads the firm’s global financial services policy practice. In the decade before joining K&L Gates, he led the government relations efforts at the Investment Company Institute, The Nasdaq Stock Market, and the National Association of Securities Dealers. Previously, he served for eight years in the U.S. House of Representatives in increasingly senior staff positions including general counsel, Office of the Speaker. Dan was a President George W. Bush appointee at the John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts. He is nationally ranked for government relations by Chambers USA (2015-2022), and he is a member of the Economic Club of Washington, D.C.

Register