Events
Prev MonthPrev Month Next MonthNext Month
New England In-Person Event | What Boards Need to Know About Pricing
Chilly Bears
6 Brook Rd
Needham, MA 02494
Monday, October 17, 2022, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM EST
Category: New England


 

03:00 PM - 06:00 PM (Pacific)
04:00 PM - 07:00 PM (Mountain)
05:00 PM - 08:00 PM (Central)
06:00 PM - 09:00 PM (Eastern)

Registration

$35 Registration Fee 

Register

 

Overview

During this fireside chat, Elaine Eisenman, New England Chapter President and Lisa Thompson, Pricing and Profitable Growth Expert at Axiom Consulting Partners will discuss pricing and commercial strategy issues that all board members should know. Developing and implementing winning pricing strategies is challenging in the best of economic times, but it’s especially challenging now given our ever-changing macroeconomic climate. Board members and corporate leaders will leave with a better understanding of how to drive profitable growth through more effective pricing and some do’s and don'ts that could be applied at board meetings immediately. 

This in-person event is being held at the headquarters and operations center of CHILLYBEARS, a local private company which makes custom apparel, promotional products and gift items and includes brands Teddy the Dog and Beantown Brand Apparel.  We’ll have opening remarks from founder and CEO Ted Pidcock and tours of the factory will be offered to those interested. 

Thank you to our National Sponsors!

 

Speakers

      

Lisa Thompson 
Partner
Axiom Consulting Partners

 

Lisa Thompson is a nationally recognized expert in pricing and profitable growth. She has experience on several corporate boards and has served as an Audit & Finance Committee Chair, and as a member of Nominating & Governance and Risk Committees. Her experience spans multiple industries including process manufacturing, industrial products, medical technology, hardware, construction management, distribution and B2B services. She has experience with CEO transitions and development of a governance function. Lisa held P&L roles in three companies and she’s an angel investor and advisor to several CEOs.

Moderator

      

Elaine Eisenman
President, New England Chapter of Private Directors Association, PhD
Saeje Advisors
  

 

A seasoned independent Board member, senior executive, educator, and advisor to high growth companies, both public and private, Elaine is Managing Director of Saeje Advisors, providing strategic advisory services to CEOs seeking to capitalize on new growth opportunities and drive large scale transformation. Her focus is on the alignment of people, purpose and profitability. Passionate about helping companies grow and scale, Elaine is a member of the core faculty team of the ScaleUp Ecosystems Scalerator which builds entrepreneurial ecosystems to drive economic growth through the rapid growth of existing firms. Elaine has just been named as President of the New England chapter of the Private Director's Association.

Register